About the Project

This timeline examines the history of the university’s Faculty Senate as an elected legislative and deliberative faculty body whose primary purpose is to represent the faculty to the University administration, UT-System administration, the Board of Regents of The University of Texas System, and other parties. The Faculty Senate reviews and formulates policies, enact legislation on matters pertaining to professional concerns, duties, standards, ethics, responsibilities, privileges, and prerequisites of the faculty.

<iframe src='https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/timeline3/latest/embed/index.html?source=14T3xVVFdS6_8wy3jYXx1EuPYPNOT1yDmGECxcoPxZNg&font=Default&lang=en&initial_zoom=2&height=650' width='100%' height='650' webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen frameborder='0'></iframe>


This project was completed as part of coursework for HIST 6364, Graduate Research Seminar in Digital History in Spring 2024 at the University of Texas at Arlington.


Jennifer Jenkins - Creator, UTA Graduate History Student

Whitney Russell - Consultant, Digital Projects Librarian, UTA Libraries

Kathryn Slover - Consultant, Digital Archivist, UTA Libraries

Dr. David Baillargeon - Assistant Professor, Department of History & Geography